* Site Map * BuddsView.com * JazzzyTina.com * VeronaBotsford.com * SpudKat.com * BloggingPoet.com
* Contact * Poetsarus * Submissions * YellowDog08.com * BlogsboroVideos * BloggingPoet411.com
« The Third Wheel By Windy Lampson | Main | Unofficial 2008 ConvergeSouth Dinner »

GetYourselfFired.com: Spam, Scam Or Legit

It's fun to use websites like GetYourselfFired.com, The site is designed to go "viral" in that its sole use is to post your face to an incriminating photo that you e-mail to your friends via the Tell A Friend feature and while they do have advertisements, the only other pages on the site are GetFiredTips and WorkStressTips so there's little content on which to base an opinion.

There is advertising there for a site called ItzBig.com, an anonymous job search site that appears to be an online head hunter.

So I did a little research and learned that GetYourselfFired.com is the work of Mark Scholes and Third Rail Creative, an advertising company based in Austin, Texas which is also the home of itzBig, Inc., a very successful head hunter.

Is GetYourselfFired.com a creative form of advertising? Very much so. Is it legit? I'd bet it is. But I can't help but worry about what GetYourselfFired.com does with all those e-mail addresses given to them by users.

Posted on May 3, 2008 at 08:06AM by Registered CommenterBilly in | Comments2 Comments

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments (2)

Another thing that's really fun on the internet is finding great books, like this one! href="http://www.pardonusmswriter.com/">Poetry Book

May 3, 2008 at 07:33PM | Unregistered CommenterLynn

www.pardonusmswriter.com

May 3, 2008 at 07:33PM | Unregistered CommenterJane

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>